The Alabama soccer team will travel to Atlanta, Ga., where it meets the Clemson Tigers for an exhibition game on Saturday at 6 p.m. ET (5 p.m. CT).
The contest, which will be played at Emory University, is free to the public.
The Crimson Tide returns eight starters and 12 letterwinners off last season’s squad, which includes its top six goal-scorers from a year ago. In fact, the returning players combined to score 34 of the team’s 37 goals and totaled 91 of the 109 total points in 2012.
Following Saturday’s exhibition match, Alabama opens the 2013 regular season with a road contest at Wake Forest on Aug. 25 noon CT (1 p.m. ET). The first home games will be played on Aug. 30 vs. Georgia State and Sept. 1 vs. Mercer. Both of those contests will begin at 7 p.m. at the Alabama Soccer Complex.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *