ATLANTA, GEORGIA—The 2022 nominations for the National Women’s Soccer League Awards, which Budweiser will present, are the Most Valuable Player, Defender of the Year, Goalkeeper of the Year, Rookie of the Year presented by Ally, and Coach of the Year. Fans have the chance to vote in the last phase of the voting process for the 2022 NWSL Awards after two rounds of voting.

Players, owners, general managers, coaches, and media members cast their votes on each category in the first round to determine the final nominees. Players received 50% of the weighted scale for the preliminary round, followed by owners/GMs/coaches (25%) and the media (25%). Each of these 2022 NWSL Awards candidates includes:

Most Valuable Player, presented by Budweiser: Debinha (NC), Naomi Girma (SD), Alex Morgan (SD), Mallory Pugh (CHI), Sophia Smith (POR)
Defender of the Year: Alana Cook (RGN), Naomi Girma (SD), Sofia Huerta (RGN), Carson Pickett (NC), Becky Sauerbrunn (POR)
Goalkeeper of the Year: AD Franch (KC), Kailen Sheridan (SD), Phallon Tullis-Joyce (RGN)
Rookie of the Year, presented by Ally: Sam Coffey (POR), Naomi Girma (SD), Diana Ordóñez (NC)
Coach of the Year: Laura Harvey (RGN), Matt Potter (KC), Casey Stoney (SD)

The 2022 NWSL Championship game is scheduled to begin on Saturday, October 29, at 8 p.m. The winners of these awards will be revealed in the days leading up to the event. ET at Audi Field in Washington, D.C. The match will be live on CBS Television Network, Paramount+, and the NWSL’s Twitch channel abroad. The second annual Nationwide Community Impact Award recipient will also be recognized during halftime of the 2022 NWSL Championship game in addition to the prizes mentioned above.