received 440375518834296received 440375518834296


Head coach Tom Heinemann of the U.S. Under-15 Men’s Youth National Team has chosen a 24-player team for the Vlatko Markovic Tournament in Northern Croatia. The USA will play a placement match on May 19 and take on the host country, England, and Morocco on May 15–17. For this U-15 MYNT cycle, players born on or after January 1, 2009, are eligible based on age, and all 24 players called to camp were born in 2009.

Players born on or after January 1, 2008, will compete in the 2025 FIFA U-17 World Cup in Qatar, for which all players in the U-15 MYNT player pool are age-eligible.

Twelve Major League Soccer teams are represented on the roster, with three from LA Galaxy and five from the New York Red Bulls leading the way. Three players have received their first call-up to the squad, and twelve players have participated in all four of the U-15 MYNT training camps so far this cycle.

After the USA’s most recent meeting, a 24-player camp in Atlanta last month, eighteen players returned.

GOALKEEPERS (2): James Donaldson (Atlanta United FC; Woodstock, Ga.), Tobias Szewczyk (New York Red Bulls; Morristown, N.J.)

DEFENDERS (9): Hugo Berg (Chicago Fire FC; Chicago, Ill.), Edward Chadwick (LA Galaxy; Los Angeles, Calif.), Liam Devan (Nashville SC; Nashville, Tenn.), Tyson Espy (LAFC; Dana Point, Calif.), Prince Forfor (Columbus Crew; Des Moines, Iowa), Alex Gomez (New York Red Bulls; Dover, N.J.), Astin Mbaye (New York Red Bulls; Jersey City, N.J.), Mateo McLean (LA Galaxy; Northridge, Calif.), Manuel Romero (Real Madrid/ESP; Madrid, Spain)

MIDFIELDERS (6): Lukas Bruegmann (Houston Dynamo FC; Houston, Texas), Steel Cook (FC Dallas; Frisco, Texas), Adri Mehmeti (New York Red Bulls; Staten Island, N.Y.), Paul Sokoloff (New York Red Bulls; Brooklyn, N.Y.), Kaedren Spivey (San Jose Earthquakes; San Jose, Calif.), Landry Walker (San Antonio FC; San Antonio, Texas)

FORWARDS (7): Zidane Cadet (Inter Miami CF; Cooper City, Fla.), Mattheo Dimareli (Houston Dynamo FC; Houston, Texas), Immanuel Ewing (Columbus Crew; Merced, Calif.), Omar Hassan (Seattle Sounders FC; Bellevue, Wash.), Darris Hyte (Chicago Fire FC; Streamwood, Ill.), Will Ostrander (San Jose Earthquakes; Mill Valley, Calif.), Max Steelman (LA Galaxy; Carlsbad, CA)

By admin