USWNT U 17 v Spain

U.S. Head coach Tracey Kevins of the U-20 Women’s Youth National Team has selected a roster of 20 players for the team’s April 1–7 tour to Germany, where it will play games against the host nation and Canada.

On Friday, April 5 at Sportclub Arena Verl, the USA will play their counterparts from Germany; on April 7 at Stadion Am Furlbach, they will play Canada. Germany’s Verl will host the two games.

The camp serves as a prelude to the 2024 FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup, which the United States qualified for in June at the Concacaf Women’s U-20 Championship in the Dominican Republic. The tournament is scheduled to take place in September in Colombia.

Players can compete in the 2024 FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup if they were born on January 1, 2004, or later. Kevins chose 13 athletes born in 2004, 5 born in 2005, and 2 born in 2006 for this journey.

Four professional players, fourteen college players, and two youth club players make up the training camp roster. The four current pros are in their rookie seasons in the NWSL: Riley Jackson (North Carolina Courage), Ally Lemos (Orlando Pride), Emeri Adames (Seattle Reign FC), and Savy King (Bay FC), who plays defense.
Goalkeepers (2): Mackenzie Gress (Penn State; Lyndhurst, N.J.), Teagan Wy (California; Rancho Santa Margarita, Calif.)

Defenders (6): Jordyn Bugg (San Diego Surf SC; El Cajon, Calif.), Tessa Dellarose (North Carolina; Grindstone, Pa.), Elise Evans (Stanford; Redwood City, Calif.), Heather Gilchrist (Florida State; Boulder, Colo.), Savy King (Bay FC; West Hills, Calif.), Maggie Taitano (Florida State; Carlsbad, Calif.)

Midfielders (6): Sofia Cook (UCLA; Huntington Beach, Cali), Sam Courtwright (Texas Tech; Dallas, Texas), Danielle Davis (Clemson; Port Washington, N.Y.), Riley Jackson (North Carolina Courage; Roswell, Ga.), Ally Lemos (Orlando Pride; Glendora, Calif.), Lauren Martinho (North Carolina FC; Cary, N.C.)

Forwards (6): Emeri Adames (Seattle Reign FC; Red Oak, Texas), Jordynn Dudley (Florida State; Milton, Ga.), Shae O’Rourke (Texas A&M; Wheatfield, N.Y.), Giana Riley (Gonzaga; Manteca, Calif.), Taylor Suarez (Florida State; Charlotte, N.C.), Pietra Tordin (Princeton; Miami, Fla.)

By admin