For the team’s first and third training camps of the cycle, head coach Tom Heinemann of the U.S. U-15 Men’s Youth National Team has chosen a 24-player roster.

The camp is being hosted at Kennesaw State University, which is located just outside of Atlanta, from April 12–17.

For this U-15 MYNT cycle, players born on or after January 1, 2009, are eligible based on age, and all 24 players called to camp were born in 2009. Players born on or after January 1, 2008, will compete in the 2025 FIFA U-17 World Cup in Qatar, for which all players in the U-15 MYNT player pool are age-eligible.

Eleven Major League Soccer teams are represented on the roster, with five New York Red Bulls, four Columbus Crew, and three Chicago Fire FC players among them.

So far this cycle, twelve players have participated in all three U-15 MYNT training camps; ten of them are making their squad debuts. Eleven players return from supporting the United States in a UEFA Development Tournament held in Portugal in November of last year, which included wins over Italy and the host country.

GOALKEEPERS (3): Keller Abbott (Columbus Crew; Dearborn, Mich., James Donaldson (Atlanta United FC; Woodstock, Ga.), Tobias Szewczyk (New York Red Bulls; Morristown, N.J.)

DEFENDERS (9): Hugo Berg (Chicago Fire FC; Chicago, Ill.), Edward Chadwick (LA Galaxy; Los Angeles, Calif.), Nash Dearmin (Inter Miami CF; Hobe Sound, Fla.), Liam Devan (Nashville SC; Nashville, Tenn.), Gianmarco Di Noto (Columbus Crew; Rochester Hills, Mich.), Tyson Espy (LAFC; Dana Point, Calif.), Prince Forfor (Columbus Crew; Des Moines, Iowa), Alex Gomez (New York Red Bulls; Dover, N.J.), Astin Mbaye (New York Red Bulls; Jersey City, N.J.)

MIDFIELDERS (6): Christopher Cook (FC Dallas; Frisco, Texas), Adri Mehmeti (New York Red Bulls; Staten Island, N.Y.), Xander Newstead (Ajax/NED; San Francisco, CA), Roko Pehar (Chicago Fire FC; Glenview, Ill.), Paul Sokoloff (New York Red Bulls; Brooklyn, N.Y.), Kaedren Spivey (San Jose Earthquakes; San Jose, Calif.)

FORWARDS (6): Zidane Cadet (Inter Miami CF; Cooper City, Fla.), Ivory Covington (Atlanta United FC; Atlanta, Ga.), Immanuel Ewing (Columbus Crew; Merced, Calif.), Omar Hassan (Seattle Sounders FC; Bellevue, Wash.), Darris Hyte (Chicago Fire FC; Streamwood, Ill.), William Ostrander (San Jose Earthquakes; Mill Valley, Calif.)

By admin